Track Every Dollar · Georgia

Every school system in Georgia

All 196 public school systems in Georgia, 2023-24. Search, sort, and select one for every dollar in and out.

School systems in Georgia, 2023-24. Select a column to sort.
School systemStudentsMoney inFederalSpent per student
Gwinnett County School District182,214$3.2B$290M$15,633
Cobb County School District106,358$1.9B$136M$16,179
Dekalb County School District91,398$2.0B$268M$17,739
Fulton County School District88,043$1.8B$176M$17,612
Forsyth County School District54,984$861M$26.9M$13,015
Clayton County School District50,832$935M$172M$16,377
Atlanta Public Schools49,660$1.5B$158M$26,177
Henry County School District43,258$763M$72.0M$13,908
Cherokee County School District42,016$780M$52.2M$14,755
Savannah-Chatham County Public School System35,781$870M$111M$17,804
Paulding County School District31,831$508M$41.8M$14,243
Houston County School District30,826$532M$58.0M$14,457
Muscogee County School District29,698$564M$106M$15,412
Richmond County School District29,384$525M$115M$15,587
Columbia County School District28,854$459M$31.3M$12,689
Hall County School District27,245$486M$59.4M$14,534
Douglas County School District25,770$424M$50.2M$14,203
Coweta County School District23,040$377M$31.3M$14,563
Bibb County School District21,324$399M$89.0M$15,794
Fayette County School District19,869$353M$14.4M$15,176
Newton County School District18,886$314M$45.9M$14,957
Carroll County School District16,299$260M$28.9M$13,460
Rockdale County School District15,384$255M$30.1M$16,629
Barrow County School District 60715,277$267M$26.1M$14,509
Walton County School District14,679$243M$22.1M$13,330
Effingham County School District14,394$220M$15.4M$14,011
Bartow County School District 60814,156$252M$24.1M$15,089
Dougherty County School District13,059$246M$51.9M$17,375
Glynn County School District12,714$256M$31.3M$15,539
Clarke County School District12,331$327M$46.6M$22,545
Troup County School District12,278$222M$37.7M$15,176
Whitfield County School District12,151$203M$23.7M$14,458
Bulloch County School District11,068$184M$16.6M$15,232
Liberty County School District10,740$178M$39.6M$13,797
Lowndes County School District10,580$173M$17.6M$13,280
Jackson County School District10,524$199M$10.4M$14,551
Bryan County School District10,500$194M$11.9M$12,438
Catoosa County School District10,175$166M$15.3M$15,273
Camden County School District9,649$152M$21.5M$13,222
Griffin Spalding School District9,371$167M$31.9M$15,469
Floyd County School District8,847$164M$17.6M$16,105
Colquitt County School District8,844$157M$24.2M$15,598
Marietta Independent School District8,642$195M$18.5M$20,339
Oconee County School District8,535$140M$4.6M$13,402
Walker County School District8,422$150M$18.8M$15,757
Valdosta Independent School District8,406$137M$31.5M$13,416
Gainesville Independent School District8,144$137M$18.1M$15,042
Polk County School District7,893$109M$14.1M$14,013
Coffee County School District7,667$127M$26.8M$14,607
Dalton Independent School District7,662$131M$11.8M$14,758
Tift County School District7,631$125M$18.9M$13,931
Habersham County School District7,177$124M$13.9M$15,768
Murray County School District6,758$95.9M$10.6M$13,581
Rome Independent School District6,436$120M$25.1M$14,742
Laurens County School District6,352$101M$12.1M$14,863
Gordon County School District6,292$104M$12.6M$14,123
Lee County School District6,129$90.4M$8.2M$12,992
Ware County School District5,977$111M$21.0M$16,364
Buford Independent School District5,946$120M$3.9M$14,999
Thomas County School District5,791$103M$13.7M$15,530
Carrollton Independent School District5,752$87.4M$10.4M$13,455
Harris County School District5,617$84.0M$4.7M$14,199
Decatur Independent School District5,509$115M$3.2M$19,019
Wayne County School District5,220$85.7M$16.5M$14,199
Madison County School District5,130$82.3M$12.3M$14,897
Jones County School District4,994$82.9M$9.2M$14,691
Baldwin County School District4,588$84.6M$17.3M$15,971
Monroe County School District4,575$76.5M$6.4M$14,477
Cartersville Independent School District4,573$79.5M$7.1M$14,281
Long County School District4,572$64.8M$12.9M$11,077
Grady County School District4,463$65.6M$15.0M$13,663
Calhoun Independent School District4,280$67.5M$9.1M$12,115
Decatur County School District4,270$79.3M$12.3M$14,304
Jefferson Independent School District4,169$62.9M$2.7M$12,625
Gilmer County School District4,110$74.3M$10.3M$14,973
Thomaston-Upson County School District4,086$71.2M$12.1M$15,222
Dawson County School District4,069$77.2M$5.0M$16,412
Peach County School District4,015$68.9M$12.8M$14,149
Pickens County School District4,007$76.6M$8.1M$16,901
Emanuel County School District3,978$69.3M$15.5M$14,888
Burke County School District3,910$128M$15.2M$20,709
Stephens County School District3,853$65.9M$10.6M$14,874
Lumpkin County School District3,799$66.5M$5.0M$14,679
White County School District3,792$69.4M$8.9M$15,290
Hart County School District3,765$62.0M$9.6M$14,039
Pierce County School District3,650$56.4M$8.5M$13,981
Sumter County School District3,637$74.5M$22.6M$16,299
Tattnall County School District3,599$56.4M$8.1M$14,283
Franklin County School District3,557$62.3M$9.4M$15,305
Pike County School District3,548$52.8M$4.8M$12,720
Butts County School District3,529$60.1M$7.5M$14,777
Morgan County School District3,495$61.0M$4.4M$14,957
Appling County School District3,464$58.9M$9.9M$15,777
Haralson County School District3,442$56.4M$8.2M$15,481
Crisp County School District3,442$71.6M$19.7M$16,892
Brantley County School District3,407$50.2M$6.7M$14,071
Mcduffie County School District3,174$61.5M$11.9M$16,256
Berrien County School District3,098$46.3M$7.2M$13,090
Jeff Davis County School District3,077$50.4M$9.9M$15,174
Elbert County School District3,076$56.9M$10.8M$15,029
Toombs County School District3,076$54.0M$11.1M$14,328
Cook County School District3,068$53.6M$13.6M$15,238
Worth County School District3,057$48.8M$9.5M$12,985
Union County School District3,055$63.0M$6.6M$15,862
Ben Hill County School District3,008$52.7M$10.0M$15,286
Putnam County School District2,988$65.1M$11.2M$17,435
Lamar County School District2,897$43.0M$5.4M$12,205
Banks County School District2,880$56.1M$8.2M$14,846
Fannin County School District2,820$61.5M$7.1M$17,505
Washington County School District2,769$47.7M$7.8M$14,899
Dodge County School District2,705$44.1M$9.3M$14,272
Chattooga County School District2,685$42.9M$7.7M$14,009
Thomasville City Schools2,664$55.5M$7.2M$15,668
Bleckley County School District2,623$40.4M$5.0M$13,660
Jasper County School District2,620$44.8M$8.0M$15,408
Greene County School District2,580$66.7M$5.3M$20,024
Bremen City Schools2,373$35.0M$1.7M$12,979
Vidalia Independent School District2,366$38.5M$6.3M$15,101
Dublin Independent School District2,361$40.1M$7.4M$17,776
Rabun County School District2,311$51.5M$5.1M$18,206
Oglethorpe County School District2,298$62.5M$5.6M$14,614
Heard County School District2,264$36.8M$3.5M$14,021
Meriwether County School District2,255$49.5M$14.6M$19,409
Brooks County School District2,192$42.3M$9.6M$16,375
Candler County School District2,146$39.7M$6.7M$14,172
Bacon County School District2,111$38.2M$8.2M$15,966
Screven County School District2,085$39.5M$7.3M$14,341
Dade County School District2,043$33.2M$4.1M$13,584
Jefferson County School District2,034$44.4M$13.2M$16,007
Social Circle Independent School District1,942$33.1M$2.4M$15,713
Commerce Independent School District1,868$40.9M$2.5M$15,017
Evans County School District1,798$30.3M$6.4M$15,660
Lanier County School District1,683$27.4M$4.0M$14,497
Charlton County School District1,681$30.0M$6.8M$14,829
Irwin County School District1,632$26.9M$3.4M$14,858
Telfair County School District1,577$30.0M$6.1M$16,895
Atkinson County School District1,569$29.5M$5.4M$16,388
Crawford County School District1,553$23.7M$4.1M$15,008
Early County School District1,542$33.1M$6.9M$18,864
Pulaski County School District1,341$27.1M$5.8M$14,412
Seminole County School District1,339$28.9M$3.9M$15,887
Mcintosh County School District1,325$26.6M$4.0M$16,581
Pelham Independent School District1,316$22.2M$3.5M$14,787
Trion Independent School District1,313$21.5M$2.0M$14,143
Marion County School District1,294$21.7M$4.7M$14,784
Wilkes County School District1,252$27.9M$6.6M$17,023
Mitchell County School District1,249$33.4M$7.2M$21,477
Lincoln County School District1,247$22.8M$3.0M$15,403
Clinch County School District1,244$42.3M$5.7M$17,134
Chickamauga Independent School District1,240$19.3M$1.1M$12,956
Schley County School District1,231$18.4M$1.7M$13,639
Taylor County School District1,190$29.3M$4.9M$20,207
Wilcox County School District1,173$21.3M$5.0M$15,217
Jenkins County School District1,141$21.3M$3.7M$15,508
Turner County School District1,137$27.8M$4.6M$17,680
Dooly County School District1,113$25.1M$7.8M$21,058
Macon County School District1,099$23.1M$5.3M$18,090
Wilkinson County School District1,076$22.2M$3.3M$19,113
Johnson County School District1,040$17.5M$3.0M$14,660
Towns County School District1,001$22.2M$2.8M$20,958
Treutlen County School District984$21.3M$5.5M$17,765
Chattahoochee County School District962$19.6M$6.5M$15,011
Terrell County School District961$23.4M$6.1M$19,591
Montgomery County School District912$17.3M$2.9M$18,019
Echols County School District895$15.7M$3.1M$13,749
Wheeler County School District875$19.9M$3.1M$16,147
Miller County School District780$14.4M$2.7M$17,688
Twiggs County School District741$16.4M$3.9M$22,158
Randolph County School District708$23.1M$5.1M$19,686
Hancock County School District671$22.5M$8.9M$27,914
Warren County School District646$14.9M$3.2M$21,811
Glascock County School District567$12.8M$2.3M$18,014
Calhoun County School District439$10.9M$2.5M$24,146
Talbot County School District390$12.0M$3.1M$27,003
Stewart County School District364$10.1M$2.4M$27,146
Quitman County School District322$8.0M$1.9M$21,382
Baker County School District296$8.3M$1.9M$21,338
Webster County School District259$6.3M$720,000$21,907
Clay County School District205$6.6M$2.0M$32,234
Taliaferro County School District184$5.9M$1.5M$33,902
Central Savannah River Area ResaNot reported$6.2M$2.5MNot computed
Griffin ResaNot reported$6.7M$1.1MNot computed
Okefenokee ResaNot reported$5.1M$1.4MNot computed
Heart of Georgia ResaNot reported$5.8M$1.5MNot computed
Chattahoochee Flint ResaNot reported$5.9M$1.7MNot computed
West Georgia ResaNot reported$7.3M$1.6MNot computed
First District ResaNot reported$8.9M$2.7MNot computed
Metro ResaNot reported$15.3M$4.9MNot computed
Northeast Georgia ResaNot reported$13.3M$2.1MNot computed
Coastal Plains ResaNot reported$8.9M$1.8MNot computed
Southwest Georgia ResaNot reported$4.5M$545,000Not computed
Northwest Georgia ResaNot reported$10.3M$2.2MNot computed
North Georgia ResaNot reported$5.4M$1.1MNot computed
Middle Georgia ResaNot reported$5.9M$983,000Not computed
Oconee ResaNot reported$4.7M$1.7MNot computed
Pioneer ResaNot reported$15.6M$1.4MNot computed

Spent per student: day-to-day (current) spending divided by fall enrollment. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finances: Fiscal Year 2024. School year 2023-24. census.gov the data file

Georgia: every school dollar