Track Every Dollar · Indiana

Every school system in Indiana

All 315 public school systems in Indiana, 2023-24. Search, sort, and select one for every dollar in and out.

School systems in Indiana, 2023-24. Select a column to sort.
School systemStudentsMoney inFederalSpent per student
Fort Wayne Community Schools28,506$519M$104M$14,349
Indianapolis Public Schools21,863$724M$134M$27,545
Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation21,444$365M$62.5M$13,945
Hamilton Southeastern Schools21,299$345M$13.8M$12,846
Lawrence Township Metropolitan School District16,502$342M$42.4M$14,203
Carmel Clay Schools16,116$278M$7.5M$13,465
Perry Township Metropolitan School District16,044$282M$35.4M$13,799
Wayne Township Metropolitan School District15,799$303M$46.2M$15,156
South Bend Community School Corporation14,486$310M$63.2M$17,729
Tippecanoe School Corporation13,526$213M$13.4M$11,150
Vigo County School Corporation13,524$209M$21.6M$12,486
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation11,654$209M$22.1M$13,354
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation11,538$159M$11.0M$11,327
Warren Township Metropolitan School District11,440$213M$32.9M$15,178
New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated Schools11,380$189M$19.1M$12,957
Hammond City Schools11,275$209M$42.4M$14,230
Franklin Township Community School Corporation11,240$167M$10.5M$11,246
Elkhart Community Schools10,932$200M$35.0M$15,733
Avon Community School Corporation10,736$188M$8.9M$13,307
Washington Township Metropolitan School District10,735$233M$22.2M$15,444
Pike Township Metropolitan School District10,617$206M$40.5M$15,662
Noblesville Schools10,572$190M$12.6M$14,287
Greater Clark County School District10,497$168M$15.2M$12,145
Monroe County Community School Corporation10,467$201M$19.0M$15,783
Brownsburg Community School Corporation10,446$194M$6.4M$11,906
East Allen County Schools10,007$162M$26.7M$12,563
Warrick County School Corporation10,005$141M$11.0M$12,637
Westfield-Washington Schools9,701$190M$5.7M$13,566
Center Grove Community School Corporation9,621$152M$7.1M$10,917
Lake Central School Corporation9,204$156M$11.9M$12,682
Crown Point Community School Corporation9,138$152M$7.7M$13,085
Northwest Allen County Schools8,383$119M$5.8M$10,818
Zionsville Community Schools7,923$142M$3.1M$11,931
Union School Corporation7,855$79.6M$3.3M$8,958
Southwest Allen County Metropolitan School District7,555$115M$6.9M$12,104
Lafayette School Corporation7,152$149M$30.9M$16,144
Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation7,012$121M$7.6M$12,478
Warsaw Community Schools6,723$110M$11.4M$12,467
Decatur Township Metropolitan School District6,655$122M$20.8M$13,678
Portage Township Schools6,588$106M$12.2M$12,958
Valparaiso Community Schools6,441$107M$6.1M$12,089
Goshen Community Schools6,221$127M$20.1M$12,595
La Porte Community School Corporation6,144$101M$12.7M$13,581
Anderson Community School Corporation6,038$116M$22.2M$16,808
Merrillville Community School Corporation5,867$116M$13.7M$12,713
Plainfield Community School Corporation5,834$92.8M$4.9M$11,287
Duneland School Corporation5,786$101M$3.5M$13,969
Seymour Community Schools5,473$81.9M$9.7M$12,072
Kokomo School Corporation5,393$98.8M$23.1M$14,636
Concord Community Schools5,288$85.4M$11.5M$11,484
Muncie Community Schools5,165$106M$29.1M$15,928
Mishawaka City Schools5,034$75.1M$9.1M$13,436
Michigan City Area Schools5,022$111M$24.6M$17,467
Franklin Community School Corporation4,883$88.4M$5.4M$13,189
Huntington County Community School Corporation4,825$76.2M$9.7M$12,608
Clarksville Community School Corporation4,824$53.6M$1.8M$8,987
Mt Vernon Community School Corporation4,798$81.3M$1.9M$12,236
Richmond Community School Corporation4,481$75.3M$16.4M$13,531
Logansport Community School Corporation4,449$64.9M$7.8M$12,034
Mooresville Consolidated School Corporation4,347$64.5M$4.5M$12,518
Greenfield-Central Community Schools4,340$70.7M$4.5M$12,645
South Madison Community School Corporation4,307$61.0M$2.4M$11,360
Middlebury Community Schools4,127$70.3M$4.6M$11,511
Munster School Town4,118$73.4M$3.7M$12,441
Clay Community School District4,114$60.5M$8.6M$12,687
Martinsville Metropolitan School District4,081$64.4M$6.2M$13,296
Hobart Schools4,058$64.8M$4.9M$11,969
Greenwood Community School Corporation4,034$58.2M$4.4M$11,718
Gary Community School Corporation4,025$115M$31.2M$21,493
Shelbyville Central School District3,983$62.0M$6.9M$13,008
Southern Hancock County Community School Corporation3,906$55.8M$2.9M$12,042
Jennings County School Corporatn3,833$62.3M$8.4M$14,277
Sunman-Dearborn Community Corporation School District3,762$57.9M$2.7M$13,247
Whitley County Consolidated Schools3,690$60.9M$5.0M$12,085
Marion Community Schools3,672$66.2M$13.6M$15,948
Lebanon Community School Corporation3,593$74.6M$4.3M$13,748
Dekalb County Central United School District3,578$56.2M$3.1M$12,447
North Lawrence Community Schools3,517$59.0M$6.8M$13,882
East Noble School Corporation3,373$52.0M$5.2M$12,911
Greater Jasper Consolidated Schools3,320$72.8M$7.0M$13,691
Tri Creek School Corporation3,209$54.6M$2.4M$11,438
Plymouth Community Schools Corporation3,208$55.4M$6.5M$14,431
Kankakee Valeey School Corporatn3,147$51.7M$3.4M$12,501
Fayette County Consolidated School Corporation3,140$55.4M$9.4M$14,558
Silver Creek Community School Corporation3,104$45.4M$4.1M$11,109
Southern Harrison Community Schools3,077$49.6M$6.0M$13,502
Frankton Lapel Community School District3,075$41.7M$2.6M$10,052
School City of East Chicago3,074$61.3M$14.1M$17,914
Highland School Town3,069$46.2M$2.6M$11,039
Community Schools of Frankfort3,002$45.3M$5.9M$11,291
Jay County School Corporation2,987$51.0M$6.0M$13,097
New Castle Community School Corporation2,949$50.5M$9.3M$15,099
Wa Nee Community School District2,857$50.0M$3.6M$13,007
New Prairie United School Corporation2,850$49.7M$4.1M$11,910
Hanover Community School Corporation2,797$48.9M$2.2M$12,481
Mt Pleasant Township Community School Corporation2,767$36.5M$3.2M$11,389
Wawasee Community School Corporation2,759$54.0M$4.6M$13,942
Beech Grove City Schools2,757$49.2M$6.4M$13,967
Scott County School District 22,749$40.1M$4.2M$12,921
Richland Bean Blossom Community School Corporation2,735$46.4M$4.6M$12,934
Danville Community School Corporation2,653$45.6M$2.3M$12,679
Vincennes Community School Corporation2,624$44.2M$4.8M$13,261
Washington Community School Inc2,589$38.9M$6.1M$13,183
Delaware Community School Corporation2,555$37.4M$3.2M$12,506
Madison Consolidated Schools2,554$45.8M$5.2M$15,497
Cloverdale Community Schools2,503$26.3M$1.6M$8,573
Western School Corporation2,500$37.6M$4.8M$12,240
Crawfordsville Community Schools2,488$43.8M$6.0M$14,006
Steuben County Metropolitan School District2,485$40.4M$3.4M$12,382
Northern Wells County Community School District2,439$35.8M$1.1M$12,680
Mississinewa Community School Corporation2,437$36.0M$5.2M$12,887
West Lafayette Community School Corporation2,343$46.5M$3.1M$15,637
Hamilton Heights School Corporation2,336$37.7M$1.4M$11,154
Wabash County Metropolitan School District2,301$37.8M$4.7M$11,948
East Porter County School Corporation2,299$37.9M$1.4M$11,484
Batesville Community School Corporation2,221$33.3M$2.1M$12,430
Spencer-Owen Community Schools2,215$36.0M$3.8M$13,902
West Noble School Corporation2,184$33.6M$3.0M$12,135
Twin Lakes Consolidated School Corporation2,183$36.4M$3.5M$13,895
Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation2,172$32.4M$2.2M$11,428
Fairfield Community Schools2,157$34.3M$2.0M$11,880
South Gibson School Corporation2,142$32.4M$1.6M$12,798
North Spencer County School District2,116$32.0M$1.6M$10,993
Greensburg Community Schools2,113$32.9M$3.7M$13,132
North Harrison Community School Corporation2,101$29.7M$1.4M$11,789
Mt Vernon Metropolitan School District2,061$41.0M$3.8M$15,360
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United Schools2,058$30.9M$1.3M$11,538
John Glenn School Corporation2,000$27.6M$2.3M$11,413
Griffith Public Schools1,997$35.4M$2.2M$15,619
Southwest Dubois County School Corporation1,990$35.1M$4.1M$13,037
Madison-Grant United School Corporation1,988$26.2M$2.0M$10,402
Franklin County Community School Corporation1,987$33.2M$2.2M$13,144
Westview School Corporation1,979$37.3M$3.7M$14,297
North West Hendricks Schools1,959$34.5M$1.1M$13,243
North Gibson School Corporation1,917$36.7M$3.8M$14,374
Maconaquah School Corporation1,910$27.8M$3.1M$12,095
South Dearborn Community School Corporation1,878$31.8M$1.9M$13,257
North Montgomery Community School Corporation1,859$31.9M$2.6M$12,414
Peru Community Schools1,840$27.8M$3.5M$13,040
Decatur County Community Schools1,838$29.2M$1.9M$13,682
Rushville Consolidated Schools1,830$32.7M$4.0M$14,855
Northwestern School Corporation1,802$26.8M$673,000$11,362
Southwest Sullivan County School Corporation1,801$27.6M$1.9M$12,934
Greencastle Community Schools1,790$28.9M$3.0M$12,885
Speedway City Schools1,789$31.0M$3.0M$15,097
Baugo Community Schools1,782$30.6M$2.2M$12,083
Bluffton-Harrison Metropolitan School District1,782$27.1M$2.1M$11,967
Centerville-Abington Community Schools1,778$26.0M$4.2M$11,317
Borden-Henryville School Corporation1,743$29.0M$4.0M$13,192
Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation1,738$29.8M$2.8M$12,668
River Forest Community School Corporation1,706$27.9M$4.1M$11,634
Knox Community School Corporation1,704$29.2M$2.1M$13,646
Garrett-Keyser-Butler Community School Corporation1,657$27.1M$3.4M$12,038
Salem Community School District1,655$25.8M$3.5M$12,779
South Montgomery Community School Corporation1,639$28.4M$1.8M$13,059
Eastbrook Community School Corporation1,621$21.9M$1.8M$11,512
Benton Community School Corporation1,619$33.7M$1.7M$15,567
Oak Hill United School Corporation1,614$28.4M$5.2M$12,792
Eastern-Howard Community School Corporation1,609$22.2M$849,000$10,675
Brown County Consolidated School Corporation1,594$32.2M$3.3M$15,625
Pike County Community Schools1,594$25.3M$1.6M$14,548
Western Boone County Community School Corporation1,589$26.8M$1.4M$11,458
Mill Creek Community School Corporation1,588$26.5M$1.4M$12,613
South Vermillion Community School Corporation1,582$23.9M$2.0M$13,111
North Adams Community School District1,579$30.4M$4.7M$14,022
Monroe-Gregg School District1,568$24.2M$1.3M$12,354
Lakeland School Corporation1,560$26.8M$3.2M$14,598
Lake Ridge Schools1,530$29.5M$5.2M$15,337
Wabash City Schools1,517$21.7M$2.4M$11,407
Bremen Public Schools1,509$21.7M$1.6M$11,887
Rensselaer Ctl School Corporation1,482$29.7M$5.7M$17,036
North Posey County Schools1,477$22.7M$1.5M$12,167
Blackford County Schools1,471$24.2M$2.5M$13,509
Porter Township School Corp1,467$24.4M$678,000$12,521
Elwood Community School Corporation1,455$25.3M$3.6M$13,404
Switzerland County School Corporation1,438$24.9M$5.3M$12,334
Randolph Central School Corporation1,431$22.2M$2.3M$12,698
Brownstown Central Community School Corporation1,422$22.5M$1.3M$13,214
Northwestrn Consolidated School District1,414$20.9M$1.2M$12,071
Manchester Community Schools1,411$21.2M$1.9M$11,892
Tipton Community School Corporation1,409$23.2M$1.2M$12,652
Alexandria Community School Corporation1,405$22.3M$4.4M$13,688
Linton-Stockton School Corporation1,386$18.1M$1.7M$10,468
Warren County Metropolitan School District1,382$23.4M$1.8M$12,925
North Putnam Community Schools1,375$24.3M$640,000$11,751
Union Township School Corporation1,374$25.0M$1.1M$14,033
Adams Central Community School District1,360$22.7M$2.7M$12,026
Tell City-Troy Township School Corporation1,360$22.7M$3.1M$11,982
East Washington School Corporation1,355$20.5M$2.3M$11,307
Delphi Community School Corporation1,354$22.5M$2.1M$12,107
Prairie Heights Community School Corporation1,328$23.8M$540,000$13,950
Northeastern Wayne School Corporation1,326$20.0M$4.0M$11,610
Shenandoah School Corporation1,312$17.4M$1.0M$11,898
South Adams School District1,308$22.3M$3.7M$14,118
Crawford County Community School Corporation1,295$21.5M$2.5M$14,500
Southeastern Cass County School District1,293$20.8M$1.5M$12,943
Southwestern Jefferson County Consolidated Schools1,290$18.4M$1.6M$11,637
Union County School Corporation1,289$21.6M$3.2M$13,088
Paoli Community School Corporation1,285$23.5M$5.6M$12,583
Shelby Eastern Schools1,284$21.1M$1.3M$12,681
Perry Central Community School Corporation1,280$20.2M$3.6M$13,097
Southeast Dubois County School Corporation1,249$19.4M$815,000$12,023
South Knox School Corporation1,243$18.5M$1.2M$12,520
Dekalb County Eastern Community School District1,241$43.4M$9.3M$28,423
Scott County School District 11,236$20.4M$3.1M$11,680
Union-North United School Corporation1,227$18.3M$1.3M$11,457
Eastern Hancock County Community School Corporation1,212$18.3M$1.9M$12,329
Rochester Community School Corporation1,208$26.4M$2.8M$18,192
Taylor Community School Corporation1,207$18.9M$2.0M$12,512
Whitko Community School Corporation1,205$22.7M$1.3M$14,900
North Central Parke Community School Corporation1,198$23.1M$4.3M$14,905
North Knox School Corporation1,192$19.6M$2.6M$12,522
Nettle Creek Consolidated School Corporation1,192$15.9M$1.5M$10,957
Liberty-Perry Consolidated School Corporation1,153$16.0M$1.7M$12,000
Lake Station Community Schools1,144$18.3M$1.7M$12,600
Eastern Greene Schools1,130$16.9M$2.2M$12,435
Sheridan Community Schools1,127$21.2M$778,000$14,190
Smith-Green Community School District1,126$19.5M$1.2M$12,316
Monroe Central School Corporation1,112$15.4M$1.4M$11,622
South Putnam Community Schools1,105$19.3M$1.6M$12,858
Eastern Pulaski Community School Corporation1,088$17.7M$1.4M$13,815
South Ripley Community School Corporation1,083$19.7M$2.1M$14,239
Whiting City School1,083$15.7M$1.6M$13,058
Central Noble Community School Corporation1,083$18.8M$1.1M$13,309
South Spencer County School District1,072$18.5M$1.2M$13,168
North Daviess Community School District1,069$17.4M$1.6M$13,658
Milan Community School Corporation1,067$18.0M$2.5M$12,691
C A Beard Memorial School Corporation1,061$17.4M$1.5M$13,446
North Newton School Corporation1,041$18.9M$756,000$14,665
Carroll Consolidated School Corporation1,039$16.6M$1.7M$12,560
Boone Township Schools Metropolitan School District1,035$16.8M$805,000$13,182
Southwest Parke Community School Corporation1,032$15.4M$1.1M$13,020
Southeast Fountain County School Corporation1,031$18.4M$2.0M$12,923
Barr-Reeve Community School Inc1,008$16.8M$680,000$13,240
Daleville Community Schools1,003$13.9M$992,000$11,474
Fremont Community Schools982$22.7M$2.7M$16,252
South Central Community School Corporation972$14.3M$565,000$11,052
Triton School Corporation954$14.2M$1.3M$12,105
Rossville Consolidated School District949$13.6M$1.0M$11,739
New Durham Township Metropolitan School District948$12.9M$609,000$10,018
West Washington School Corporation941$14.0M$1.1M$14,210
Flat Rock Hawcreek School Corporation930$13.9M$1.1M$12,847
Randolph Eastern School Corporation924$14.9M$2.6M$13,646
Covington Community School Corporation923$17.9M$1.1M$14,027
Clinton Central School Corporation918$15.4M$1.2M$13,477
Pioneer Regional School Corporation916$15.1M$1.6M$12,687
North White County Consolidated School Corporation898$14.6M$936,000$13,872
North Judson-San Pierre School Corporation894$16.0M$1.6M$14,490
Clinton Prairie School Corporation890$17.4M$974,000$15,826
Orleans Community Schools886$15.0M$2.3M$12,944
Spring Valley School Corporation885$14.7M$1.3M$12,725
Southern Wells County Community School District883$12.5M$597,000$11,699
Wes-Del Community Schools882$13.9M$1.9M$14,573
South Newton School Corporation869$14.6M$1.5M$13,902
Rising Sun-Ohio County Community854$13.3M$851,000$13,100
Northeast Dubois County School Corporation848$13.9M$146,000$13,221
Caston School Corporation848$13.6M$1.9M$12,468
Culver Community School Corporation839$17.7M$1.0M$17,672
Bloomfield School District828$12.6M$1.6M$11,937
Edinburgh Community School Corporation827$13.6M$2.3M$12,102
Loogootee Community School Corporation796$12.0M$998,000$11,440
Tri-Central Community Schools789$14.1M$573,000$12,785
South Henry School Corporation789$11.2M$594,000$11,082
Cowan Community School Corporation786$11.1M$999,000$11,995
North Miami Community Schools780$12.6M$914,000$12,827
Jac-Cen-Del Community School Corporation778$12.6M$702,000$12,432
Tri County Consolidated School Corporation776$13.9M$421,000$16,841
Northeast Sullivan County School District771$13.5M$1.4M$13,367
Western Wayne Schools729$12.6M$2.0M$14,278
White River Valley School District723$12.5M$1.1M$12,985
Lanesville Community School Corporation719$9.4M$299,000$10,527
Shakamak Metropolitan School District673$9.9M$1.2M$12,116
East Gibson School Corporation669$11.3M$1.6M$14,203
Frontier Consolidated School Corporation664$11.4M$711,000$14,051
North Vermillion Community School Corporation662$11.6M$988,000$13,586
Shelby County Southwestern Consolidated Schools662$9.6M$570,000$12,535
Shoals Community School Corporation654$10.7M$1.8M$14,211
Mitchell Community Schools650$25.5M$3.5M$36,745
West Central School Corporation618$14.3M$744,000$18,717
Blue River Valley Schools614$10.5M$880,000$13,352
Oregon-Davis School Corporation532$9.9M$978,000$14,402
Attica Consolidated School Corporation523$9.9M$1.2M$14,572
Randolph Southern School Corporation511$7.8M$579,000$12,865
Crothersville Community Schools463$7.1M$537,000$11,700
Argos Community Schools445$5.2M$163,000$13,825
Hamilton Community School District348$9.5M$1.1M$20,221
Tri-Township Consolidated School Corporation305$5.4M$373,000$13,482
Eminence Consolidated School Corporation272$6.3M$450,000$18,176
Cannelton City Schools197$3.3M$528,000$14,168
Medora Community School Corporation196$3.7M$782,000$14,617
Central Nine Vocational Technical SchoolNot reported$9.6M$2.4MNot computed
South Central Area Special Education CooperativeNot reported$2.5M$2.4MNot computed
Twin Rivers Career & Technical Education AreaNot reported$1.8M$266,000Not computed
Madison Area Education Special Service UnitNot reported$5.1M$2.4MNot computed
Northwest Indiana Education CenterNot reported$314,000$0Not computed
William E Wilson Education CenterNot reported$1.6M$18,000Not computed
Greene-Sullivan Special Education CooperativeNot reported$6.3M$3.0MNot computed
Johnson County Special Education ServiceNot reported$8.6M$5.0MNot computed
Northwest Indiana Special Education CooperativeNot reported$29.2M$8.0MNot computed
Central Indiana Education Service CenterNot reported$23.5M$307,000Not computed
Porter County Education InterlocalNot reported$24.0M$8.8MNot computed
Greater Randolph Interlocal CooperativeNot reported$3.6M$1.4MNot computed
Southeastern Career CenterNot reported$4.6M$450,000Not computed
Blue River Career ProgramsNot reported$3.1M$142,000Not computed
Covered Bridge Special Education DistrictNot reported$7.3M$5.0MNot computed
Heartland Career CenterNot reported$3.1M$153,000Not computed
Daviess-Martin Special Education CooperativeNot reported$7.6M$2.1MNot computed
East Central Education CenterNot reported$3.9M$1.1MNot computed
Region 8 Education Service CenterNot reported$2.0M$675,000Not computed
West Central Education Service CenterNot reported$638,000$0Not computed
Lost River Career CooperativeNot reported$1.9M$132,000Not computed
Area 30 Career Center Education InterlocalNot reported$2.8M$257,000Not computed
Old National Trail Spec Serv CoopNot reported$3.3M$1.8MNot computed
Ripley-Ohio-Dearborn Special Education CooperativeNot reported$7.4M$2.0MNot computed
Southside Special Services of Marion CountyNot reported$7.1M$0Not computed

Spent per student: day-to-day (current) spending divided by fall enrollment. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finances: Fiscal Year 2024. School year 2023-24. census.gov the data file

Indiana: every school dollar