Track Every Dollar · Rhode Island
Every school system in Rhode Island
All 39 public school systems in Rhode Island, 2023-24. Search, sort, and select one for every dollar in and out.
| School system | Students | Money in | Federal | Spent per student |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Providence Public School District | 19,856 | $650M | $157M | $30,464 |
| Cranston City Schools | 10,126 | $214M | $21.7M | $20,137 |
| Warwick City Schools | 7,914 | $210M | $11.9M | $24,737 |
| Pawtucket City Schools | 7,887 | $189M | $28.2M | $20,455 |
| Woonsocket City Schools | 5,574 | $133M | $22.5M | $21,394 |
| East Providence City Schools | 5,314 | $127M | $14.8M | $20,493 |
| Cumberland Town Schools | 4,868 | $87.9M | $5.1M | $16,930 |
| Coventry Public Schools | 4,133 | $89.8M | $4.8M | $21,171 |
| North Kingstown Town Schools | 3,781 | $88.9M | $5.4M | $21,769 |
| West Warwick District Schools | 3,562 | $85.2M | $10.1M | $22,133 |
| North Providence Schools | 3,543 | $80.0M | $6.8M | $20,921 |
| Lincoln Town Schools | 3,340 | $79.4M | $4.8M | $20,399 |
| Barrington Twn Schools | 3,309 | $72.0M | $2.7M | $20,074 |
| Johnston Public Schools | 3,172 | $77.0M | $7.9M | $22,067 |
| Chariho Regional School District | 3,008 | $75.2M | $3.8M | $22,976 |
| Bristol-Warren Regional School District | 2,794 | $69.8M | $4.9M | $21,232 |
| Central Falls School District | 2,539 | $81.8M | $22.9M | $26,558 |
| East Greenwich Town Schools | 2,521 | $52.5M | $1.6M | $20,103 |
| Smithfield School District | 2,402 | $51.9M | $3.2M | $19,842 |
| South Kingstown Town Schools | 2,348 | $70.6M | $4.9M | $26,979 |
| Westerly Town Schools | 2,215 | $69.8M | $6.1M | $28,406 |
| Portsmouth Town Schools | 2,161 | $49.4M | $3.4M | $21,498 |
| Burrillville Town Schools | 2,037 | $44.3M | $3.9M | $20,209 |
| Middletown Town Schools | 1,961 | $48.2M | $5.2M | $22,453 |
| Newport City Schools | 1,856 | $59.9M | $9.9M | $29,869 |
| North Smithfield Schools | 1,664 | $35.5M | $1.9M | $19,186 |
| Exeter-West Greenwich Regional School District | 1,578 | $41.1M | $2.3M | $23,837 |
| Tiverton Town Schools | 1,562 | $41.1M | $2.8M | $24,255 |
| Foster-Glocester Regional School District | 1,331 | $34.8M | $1.9M | $21,722 |
| Scituate Town Schools | 1,175 | $31.5M | $3.3M | $25,200 |
| Narragansett Schools System | 1,072 | $37.4M | $2.0M | $31,854 |
| Glocester School Dept | 550 | $13.1M | $1.5M | $22,142 |
| Jamestown Schools | 412 | $16.6M | $891,000 | $28,218 |
| Foster Elementary School District | 226 | $7.3M | $520,000 | $27,823 |
| Little Compton Town Schools | 211 | $9.4M | $225,000 | $35,957 |
| New Shoreham School Department | 126 | $6.4M | $139,000 | $46,714 |
| West Bay Collaborative | Not reported | $7.4M | $2.7M | Not computed |
| Urban Collaborative Accelerated Program | Not reported | $4.3M | $1.1M | Not computed |
| Northern Rhode Island Collaborative | Not reported | $100,000 | $0 | Not computed |
Spent per student: day-to-day (current) spending divided by fall enrollment. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finances: Fiscal Year 2024. School year 2023-24. census.gov the data file