Track Every Dollar · South Carolina

Every school system in South Carolina

All 78 public school systems in South Carolina, 2023-24. Search, sort, and select one for every dollar in and out.

School systems in South Carolina, 2023-24. Select a column to sort.
School systemStudentsMoney inFederalSpent per student
Greenville County School District78,371$1.4B$160M$13,376
Charleston County School District50,400$1.4B$179M$18,199
Horry County School District48,205$899M$110M$14,340
Berkley County School District39,265$725M$86.0M$13,371
Richland County School District 228,917$539M$53.7M$14,935
Lexington County School District 127,105$496M$30.4M$15,085
Dorchester County School District 226,547$401M$41.7M$12,547
Aiken County School District23,103$404M$70.7M$13,241
Richland County School District 122,123$571M$81.0M$20,012
Beaufort County School District 121,489$501M$28.1M$17,357
York County School District 418,396$320M$9.9M$13,698
Lexington & Richland County School District 517,278$337M$23.3M$16,036
Rock Hill School District 316,316$321M$41.3M$15,605
Pickens County School District16,223$258M$30.3M$12,476
Florence County School District 115,910$280M$34.4M$14,216
Lancaster County School District15,298$251M$28.8M$13,299
Sumter School District 114,301$245M$49.4M$14,531
Anderson County School District 512,478$236M$36.5M$14,626
Spartanburg County School District 211,977$184M$18.6M$11,533
Spartanburg County School District 611,773$209M$26.2M$15,370
Kershaw County School District11,149$193M$28.7M$12,809
Anderson County School District 111,001$163M$16.4M$11,922
Spartanburg County School District 510,670$196M$14.4M$13,331
Orangeburg County School District10,620$229M$45.9M$18,009
Oconee County School District10,076$187M$19.3M$15,320
Clover School District 29,154$168M$7.2M$14,772
Darlington County School District8,862$195M$33.9M$17,954
Lexington County School District 28,544$171M$19.9M$15,713
Greenwood County School District 508,520$143M$26.3M$14,578
Georgetown County School District8,355$176M$32.3M$16,913
Cherokee County School District7,712$140M$17.6M$14,757
Spartanburg County School District 77,518$185M$27.3M$19,714
Chesterfield County School District6,975$119M$26.0M$14,099
Newberry County School District5,773$105M$14.8M$15,697
Spartanburg County School District 15,417$89.2M$7.8M$13,212
Laurens County School District 555,206$86.7M$15.6M$15,531
York County School District 14,993$97.9M$12.9M$15,668
Colleton County School District4,777$95.3M$19.7M$15,670
Chester County School District4,590$93.3M$13.9M$16,618
Marion County School District 103,808$76.0M$25.3M$17,669
Dillon County School District 43,780$90.8M$38.1M$13,305
Union County School District3,658$60.3M$12.3M$13,938
Anderson County School District 23,512$61.1M$10.2M$14,238
Lexington County School District 43,475$62.4M$10.7M$15,026
Marlboro County School District3,426$63.9M$11.3M$17,053
Anderson County School District 43,103$64.6M$5.8M$15,654
Edgefield County School District3,082$59.8M$8.1M$17,010
Florence County School District 32,908$50.9M$10.7M$16,193
Spartanburg County School District 42,886$52.6M$6.1M$12,851
Williamsburg County School District2,822$69.8M$23.4M$20,570
Spartanburg County School District 32,819$55.3M$6.1M$15,560
Abbeville County School District2,802$80.3M$6.0M$14,900
Laurens County School District 562,706$53.7M$10.1M$16,370
Anderson County School District 32,695$47.9M$7.6M$14,226
Saluda County School District 12,476$46.6M$6.0M$12,940
Hampton County School District2,337$56.6M$12.4M$18,342
Fairfield County School District2,229$64.0M$11.3M$24,513
Dorchester County School District 42,160$51.5M$7.3M$19,421
Lexington County School District 31,991$44.4M$6.0M$17,732
Barnwell County School District 451,952$37.8M$10.8M$16,344
Bamberg County School District1,767$50.0M$7.7M$19,379
Calhoun County School District 11,522$32.5M$6.2M$17,737
Dillon County School District 31,512$26.0M$8.2M$11,288
Greenwood County School District 521,479$27.1M$3.7M$14,636
Lee County School District1,382$41.0M$15.9M$19,480
Florence County School District 51,218$21.1M$4.7M$15,178
Florence County School District 21,079$16.6M$2.8M$14,974
Allendale County School District 1928$41.3M$6.5M$22,420
Greenwood County School District 51860$14.2M$2.1M$15,507
Mccormick County School District553$19.2M$3.5M$28,611
Daniel Morgan Area Vocational Center (Spartanburg 80)Not reported$4.2M$27,000Not computed
H B Swofford Area Vocational CenterNot reported$5.0M$252,000Not computed
Dillon County Applied Technology CenterNot reported$2.4M$97,000Not computed
R D Anderson Area Vocational CenterNot reported$8.9M$116,000Not computed
Barnwell County Area Vocational CenterNot reported$2.1M$54,000Not computed
Beaufort-Jasper Area Vocational CenterNot reported$3.7M$47,000Not computed
Dorchester County Career and Technology CenterNot reported$8.1M$65,000Not computed
Anderson I & II Career and Technology CenterNot reported$10.4M$287,000Not computed

Spent per student: day-to-day (current) spending divided by fall enrollment. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finances: Fiscal Year 2024. School year 2023-24. census.gov the data file

South Carolina: every school dollar