Track Every Dollar · Connecticut
Every school system in Connecticut
All 174 public school systems in Connecticut, 2023-24. Search, sort, and select one for every dollar in and out.
| School system | Students | Money in | Federal | Spent per student |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridgeport City Schools | 19,591 | $519M | $101M | $21,851 |
| New Haven City Schools | 18,966 | $505M | $92.3M | $23,984 |
| Waterbury City Schools | 18,956 | $467M | $96.1M | $21,340 |
| Hartford Public Schools | 16,839 | $667M | $115M | $28,464 |
| Stamford City Schools | 16,339 | $461M | $42.0M | $27,092 |
| Danbury Public Schools | 12,126 | $301M | $27.7M | $20,024 |
| Norwalk City Schools | 11,520 | $348M | $26.6M | $27,099 |
| New Britain City Schools | 9,900 | $286M | $54.6M | $26,485 |
| Fairfield Town School District | 9,355 | $275M | $7.0M | $28,068 |
| West Hartford Public Schools | 9,261 | $257M | $13.9M | $26,271 |
| Meriden City Schools | 8,789 | $186M | $22.6M | $19,928 |
| Greenwich Town Schools | 8,589 | $310M | $6.1M | $32,814 |
| Bristol City Schools | 7,774 | $210M | $23.4M | $24,476 |
| Trumbull Town Schools | 6,940 | $169M | $4.2M | $22,813 |
| Stratford Town Schools | 6,743 | $183M | $15.7M | $24,924 |
| East Hartford Public Schools | 6,410 | $187M | $29.2M | $24,641 |
| Southington Town Schools | 6,242 | $144M | $5.4M | $22,188 |
| Manchester Town Schools | 6,167 | $218M | $15.5M | $28,519 |
| West Haven Public Schools | 5,998 | $157M | $23.8M | $23,332 |
| Glastonbury Town Schools | 5,674 | $156M | $3.8M | $25,629 |
| Hamden Town Schools | 5,455 | $173M | $6.9M | $27,914 |
| Westport Town Schools | 5,333 | $172M | $4.0M | $30,974 |
| Milford Public Schools | 5,327 | $178M | $5.9M | $29,918 |
| Wallingford Town Schools | 5,292 | $151M | $7.6M | $27,358 |
| South Windsor Public Schools | 5,022 | $130M | $3.5M | $21,943 |
| Enfield Town Schools | 4,826 | $118M | $7.5M | $22,519 |
| Darien Town Schools | 4,681 | $154M | $1.4M | $29,501 |
| Shelton City Schools | 4,513 | $107M | $6.3M | $22,815 |
| Ridgefield Public Schools | 4,474 | $136M | $2.1M | $29,470 |
| Middletown City Schools | 4,378 | $140M | $11.5M | $29,904 |
| Naugatuck Borough Schools | 4,231 | $101M | $7.9M | $22,519 |
| Cheshire Town Schools | 4,224 | $112M | $3.5M | $24,113 |
| Farmington Town Schools | 4,194 | $164M | $3.2M | $23,356 |
| Simsbury Public Schools | 4,165 | $123M | $2.0M | $24,930 |
| New Canaan Town Schools | 4,109 | $131M | $1.5M | $30,021 |
| Groton Town Public Schools | 4,099 | $111M | $8.8M | $25,228 |
| Newtown Town Schools | 3,951 | $111M | $2.6M | $26,249 |
| Torrington City Schools | 3,945 | $179M | $7.6M | $25,544 |
| Newington Public Schools | 3,893 | $124M | $4.0M | $26,339 |
| Wilton Town Schools | 3,809 | $110M | $1.2M | $28,323 |
| New Milford Town Schools | 3,602 | $90.5M | $4.7M | $24,592 |
| Wethersfield Town Schools | 3,584 | $92.5M | $4.8M | $24,367 |
| Monroe Town Schools | 3,470 | $82.2M | $2.2M | $23,038 |
| Regional School District 15 | 3,435 | $103M | $3.4M | $27,900 |
| Windsor Town School District | 3,342 | $106M | $6.0M | $29,411 |
| Norwich City Schools | 3,336 | $144M | $15.6M | $31,507 |
| Bethel Town Schools | 3,249 | $74.8M | $4.0M | $22,085 |
| North Haven Town Schools | 3,236 | $77.3M | $1.4M | $23,074 |
| Vernon Town Schools | 3,226 | $81.4M | $6.7M | $23,591 |
| Windham Town Schools | 3,226 | $150M | $14.4M | $27,258 |
| Guilford Public Schools | 3,130 | $88.8M | $2.1M | $26,207 |
| Avon Public Schools | 3,125 | $82.0M | $1.5M | $25,106 |
| New London City Schools | 2,922 | $118M | $15.2M | $30,991 |
| East Haven Town Schools | 2,903 | $73.9M | $6.3M | $23,630 |
| Berlin Public Schools | 2,661 | $79.5M | $1.9M | $25,548 |
| Branford Town Schools | 2,625 | $83.1M | $5.7M | $29,056 |
| Brookfield Town Schools | 2,582 | $82.9M | $2.2M | $24,384 |
| Watertown Town Schools | 2,578 | $68.2M | $2.2M | $25,397 |
| Ellington Town Schools | 2,547 | $62.5M | $1.8M | $22,907 |
| Rocky Hill Town Schools | 2,530 | $69.0M | $1.7M | $25,180 |
| East Lyme Public Schools | 2,506 | $72.2M | $2.0M | $27,042 |
| Ledyard Public Schools | 2,445 | $62.5M | $2.0M | $21,672 |
| Madison Public Schools | 2,434 | $83.2M | $1.4M | $29,021 |
| Killingly Town Schools | 2,423 | $82.9M | $5.0M | $23,672 |
| Ansonia Public Schools | 2,397 | $60.6M | $6.5M | $23,223 |
| Waterford Town Schools | 2,341 | $71.4M | $2.8M | $28,302 |
| Plainville Town Schools | 2,255 | $59.6M | $2.6M | $25,694 |
| Tolland Town Schools | 2,210 | $57.7M | $1.5M | $24,121 |
| Weston Public Schools | 2,168 | $68.9M | $589,000 | $30,528 |
| Colchester Town Schools | 2,161 | $55.8M | $2.2M | $24,769 |
| New Fairfield Public Schools | 2,154 | $93.9M | $2.0M | $26,270 |
| Wolcott Town Public Schools | 2,132 | $50.2M | $2.3M | $22,924 |
| Regional School District 10 | 2,121 | $52.7M | $1.4M | $23,442 |
| Regional School District 5 | 2,112 | $59.5M | $1.2M | $26,318 |
| Seymour Town Schools | 2,101 | $49.2M | $2.2M | $22,220 |
| Suffield Town Schools | 2,038 | $52.5M | $1.9M | $23,393 |
| Montville Town Schools | 2,021 | $55.7M | $3.4M | $26,346 |
| Bloomfield Town Schools | 1,982 | $79.3M | $6.8M | $34,439 |
| Regional School District 16 | 1,931 | $52.2M | $1.4M | $24,555 |
| Cromwell Town Schools | 1,904 | $57.2M | $1.7M | $23,494 |
| Plainfield Town Schools | 1,895 | $49.4M | $3.6M | $24,556 |
| Griswold Town Schools | 1,775 | $42.3M | $4.4M | $22,722 |
| Regional School District 17 | 1,770 | $53.6M | $1.4M | $28,827 |
| Stonington Town Schools | 1,762 | $55.7M | $2.6M | $29,552 |
| Granby Public Schools | 1,742 | $46.4M | $1.1M | $24,538 |
| East Hampton Town Schools | 1,742 | $49.5M | $1.4M | $26,137 |
| Oxford Schools | 1,667 | $47.2M | $1.4M | $24,481 |
| Coventry Public Schools | 1,633 | $41.0M | $1.6M | $22,609 |
| Regional School District 14 | 1,581 | $48.2M | $1.3M | $28,470 |
| North Branford Town Schools | 1,541 | $58.7M | $1.8M | $27,079 |
| Canton Town Schools | 1,506 | $41.9M | $955,000 | $26,500 |
| Windsor Locks Town Schools | 1,487 | $46.5M | $2.6M | $29,689 |
| Clinton Twn Schools | 1,457 | $44.3M | $2.3M | $28,421 |
| Somers Public Schools | 1,357 | $34.6M | $755,000 | $24,573 |
| Regional School District 13 | 1,350 | $46.9M | $1.1M | $32,595 |
| Derby City Schools | 1,345 | $40.6M | $3.5M | $27,790 |
| Stafford Town Schools | 1,318 | $39.8M | $2.3M | $27,508 |
| Regional School District 18 | 1,292 | $38.8M | $911,000 | $29,149 |
| Orange Town Schools | 1,281 | $30.3M | $1.5M | $23,385 |
| Plymouth Town Schools | 1,279 | $34.4M | $1.9M | $25,747 |
| Portland Town Schools | 1,243 | $34.0M | $1.8M | $25,304 |
| Putnam Town Schools | 1,181 | $29.3M | $2.5M | $23,555 |
| Regional School District 8 | 1,162 | $36.0M | $688,000 | $29,333 |
| Regional High School District 19 | 1,084 | $29.1M | $796,000 | $25,836 |
| East Windsor Public Schools | 1,052 | $36.5M | $2.4M | $33,490 |
| Old Saybrook Public Schools | 1,030 | $34.9M | $815,000 | $32,944 |
| Mansfield Town Schools | 1,002 | $34.3M | $1.8M | $31,355 |
| East Haddam Town Schools | 999 | $29.8M | $994,000 | $28,865 |
| Lebanon Town Schools | 985 | $27.8M | $1.2M | $26,175 |
| Easton Town Schools | 904 | $23.8M | $644,000 | $25,801 |
| Thompson Town Schools | 885 | $26.0M | $1.3M | $27,025 |
| Brooklyn Town Schools | 885 | $25.8M | $1.1M | $21,607 |
| Woodbridge Public Schools | 882 | $21.5M | $1.0M | $23,349 |
| Redding Town Schools | 865 | $29.6M | $552,000 | $33,217 |
| Regional School District 6 | 848 | $23.9M | $544,000 | $28,047 |
| Regional High School District 7 | 831 | $26.8M | $321,000 | $30,960 |
| East Granby School System | 825 | $24.9M | $542,000 | $28,944 |
| Litchfield Public Schools | 822 | $24.8M | $658,000 | $29,603 |
| Regional School District 12 | 797 | $29.4M | $810,000 | $35,645 |
| Thomaston Public Schools | 776 | $22.5M | $677,000 | $27,473 |
| Woodstock Public Schools | 775 | $25.7M | $823,000 | $21,246 |
| Regional School District 9 | 749 | $29.6M | $748,000 | $37,095 |
| North Stonington Public Schools | 741 | $19.2M | $744,000 | $24,579 |
| Regional School District 4 | 723 | $29.1M | $1.2M | $34,383 |
| Hebron Town Schools | 701 | $16.7M | $740,000 | $22,649 |
| Bolton Town Schools | 699 | $19.7M | $454,000 | $27,044 |
| Winchester Public Schools | 619 | $28.9M | $1.4M | $31,528 |
| Westbrook Town Schools | 597 | $24.1M | $582,000 | $38,444 |
| Canterbury Town Schools | 486 | $15.4M | $863,000 | $25,486 |
| Columbia Town Schools | 477 | $16.0M | $455,000 | $26,845 |
| New Hartford Public Schools | 455 | $11.7M | $586,000 | $25,182 |
| Preston Town Schools | 450 | $17.0M | $970,000 | $28,293 |
| Bethany Community Schools | 445 | $10.3M | $674,000 | $22,052 |
| Marlborough Town Schools | 445 | $11.0M | $474,000 | $23,512 |
| Lisbon Central Schools | 442 | $13.3M | $600,000 | $23,873 |
| Willington Town Schools | 394 | $12.9M | $933,000 | $31,193 |
| Salem Town Schools | 386 | $13.8M | $469,000 | $25,842 |
| Ashford Town Schools | 355 | $13.2M | $659,000 | $29,445 |
| Pomfret School District | 349 | $13.1M | $391,000 | $25,501 |
| Sterling Town Schools | 328 | $10.5M | $345,000 | $25,393 |
| Regional School District 1 | 314 | $14.1M | $1.0M | $42,812 |
| Salisbury Central School | 303 | $10.0M | $167,000 | $32,281 |
| Essex Town Schools | 300 | $10.0M | $241,000 | $32,697 |
| Sprague Town Schools | 291 | $9.3M | $992,000 | $24,045 |
| Sherman Board of Education | 246 | $11.4M | $441,000 | $38,756 |
| North Canaan Town Schools | 244 | $7.6M | $468,000 | $30,779 |
| Voluntown School District | 236 | $8.8M | $370,000 | $29,165 |
| Barkhamsted Town Schools | 218 | $5.4M | $63,000 | $23,344 |
| Regional School District 11 | 212 | $8.0M | $371,000 | $34,514 |
| Chester Town Schools | 207 | $7.1M | $215,000 | $34,396 |
| Andover Town Schools | 205 | $5.3M | $480,000 | $25,605 |
| Deep River Town Schools | 195 | $7.3M | $269,000 | $36,344 |
| Franklin Public Schools | 192 | $5.8M | $94,000 | $25,193 |
| Kent Town Schools | 191 | $7.1M | $188,000 | $36,827 |
| Eastford Public Schools | 174 | $5.7M | $194,000 | $25,575 |
| Bozrah Town Schools | 170 | $8.0M | $285,000 | $36,541 |
| Chaplin Town Schools | 154 | $5.4M | $411,000 | $34,247 |
| Hartland Town Schools | 109 | $6.4M | $144,000 | $42,752 |
| Sharon Town Schools | 106 | $6.0M | $131,000 | $55,840 |
| Scotland Town Schools | 103 | $3.1M | $136,000 | $29,466 |
| Cornwall Consolidated School | 97 | $4.0M | $111,000 | $40,598 |
| Canaan Town Schools | 80 | $3.2M | $18,000 | $38,438 |
| Hampton Town Schools | 74 | $2.8M | $126,000 | $35,324 |
| Colebrook Town Schools | 66 | $2.8M | $94,000 | $39,576 |
| Norfolk Town Schools | 56 | $3.2M | $73,000 | $54,125 |
| Union Town Schools | 51 | $2.2M | $79,000 | $34,176 |
| Edadvance | Not reported | $40.7M | $8.5M | Not computed |
| Eastern Connecticut Regional Education Service Center | Not reported | $47.2M | $11.3M | Not computed |
| Cooperative Educational Services | Not reported | $54.8M | $538,000 | Not computed |
| Capitol Region Education Council | Not reported | $365M | $50.6M | Not computed |
| Committee for Shared Services | Not reported | $500,000 | $500,000 | Not computed |
| Area Cooperative Educational Services | Not reported | $160M | $5.9M | Not computed |
| Project Oceanology | Not reported | $100,000 | $0 | Not computed |
| Learn | Not reported | $63.3M | $4.3M | Not computed |
Spent per student: day-to-day (current) spending divided by fall enrollment. Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finances: Fiscal Year 2024. School year 2023-24. census.gov the data file